Standing Committees

Standing committees are subject to Brown Act compliance.

  • Historical Property Review Report – Dan Soderberg (can be converted to Advisory Committee in May)
  • Parks & Trail Development – TBD
  • Utility Undergrounding – Emilie Colwell & Francis Prichett
  • Traffic Issue Taskforce – Allan Harjala (can be converted to Advisory Committee in May)

Advisory Committees

Advisory committees are temporary for a single purpose in a specific duration and are not subject to Brown Act requirements as they present findings to the full board for review and voting.

  • Street Lighting Maintenance Assessment District (MAD) – Emilie Colwell, Francis Prichett
  • Caltrans Grant Submission – Paul Coogan, Jim Baross, Greg Stone
  • Tree Replacements – Greg Stone, Emilie Colwell, Gerald Schoelen
  • Joint Mid-City Communities Plan Update Committee – Greg Stone, Scott Kessler, Emilie Colwell, Brian Schrader